Xtreme Fighting Championships – XFC 27 – – Results from Friday, December 13th, 2013

XFC 27 - Frozen FuryPromotion Name: Xtreme Fighting Championships

Event Name: Cold Fury

Date: Friday, December 13th, 2013

Promotion President: John Prisco

Director of Marketing & Communications: T.J. Alcock

Matchmaker: Dru Gardner

Location: L.C. Walker Arena – Muskegon

Referees: FightMichigan’s T.J. Corwin, Gary Copeland and Marc Fennell

Judges: Joe Popelar, Dan Holoday and Anne Morrell

Timekeepers: FightMichigan’s Shannon Hale and Lianne Shami

Announcer: Cyrus Fees

DJ: Bobby Cantwell – A.K.A. DJ BabyDaddy

Still Photography: Jason “Muggzie” MuggACSlive.tv

Video: AXS TV Fights

Honorable Mention: The ENTIRE XFC staff, Jason “Muggzie” Mugg and our friends at ACSlive.tv, FightMichigan friend and ninja-level announcer Dave “The Butcher” Clifford, The State of Michigan’s Unarmed Combat Commission.


Fight #1
Jacob Butler vs Joel Vincent
Winner: Jacob Butler at 2:15 in round 1 by TKO – referee stoppage due to strikes.

Fight #2
Roy Saldana vs Andres “Tako” Torres
Winner: Roy Saldana at 2:34 in round 2 by tap out due to rear naked choke.

Fight #3
<a href="https://www.facebook viagra en vente libre en espagne.com/drew.morais” target=”_blank”>Drew “All Day” Morais vs David “Rock Steady” Rohn
Winner: Drew “All Day” Morais at 2:09 in round 1 by tap out due to guillotine choke.

Fight #4
Shamir “Bam-Bam” Garcia vs Ray Lopez
Winner: Shamir “Bam-Bam” Garcia at 4:32 in round 3 by tap out due to neck crank.


Fight #5
Dominique Steele vs Ryan Thomas
Winner: Dominique Steele by unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28, 30-27) after three INTENSE rounds.

Fight #6
J.P. Reese vs Daniel Swain
Winner: J.P. Reese at 3:37 in round 3 by tap out due to arm triangle choke.

Fight #7
Dequan “The Tarantula” Townsend vs Markaz Reynolds
Winner: Dequan “The Tarantula” Townsend at 2:52 in round 3 by body kick knock out.

Fight #8
“Insane” Dave Courchaine vs Alexander Trevino
Winner: “Insane” Dave Courchaine at 37 seconds in round 2 by knock out.

Fight #9
Dom “I Hate You So Much” O’Grady vs Eric Reynolds
Winner: Dom “I Hate You So Much” O’Grady at 1:42 in round 2 by tap out due to rear naked choke.

Fight #10
Deivison Ribeiro vs Farkhad Sharipov
Winner: Deivison Ribeiro by unanimous decision (50-45, 49-46, 50-45) after five GRUELING rounds.